tasting template

Below you’ll find the tasting template I myself use (it’s a combination of templates I’ve used in the past) and will use for all tasting posts I share. Please feel free to utilize this as well for your own tasting experiences!

wine name:

vintage:

style/type:

country/region:

price:

appearance:

  • clarity (clear or hazy):
  • intensity (can you read through the wine?):
  • color (describe the shade of the wine):

nose:

  • condition (clean or funky):
  • intensity (how pronounced is it? is under or overwhelming?):
  • aromas (what do you smell):

palate:

  • sweetness (dry or sweet):
  • acidity + tannin level (low, medium, high):
  • body (how does the wine feel when you hold it in your mouth?):
  • flavors (what do you taste):
  • finish (how long does it linger with you?):

conclusion (0-5):

0 – This wine needs to be poured down the sink and forever forgotten

1 – This wine should be returned to whomever it was purchased from

2 – If I throw up from this wine I’m not going to be mad, but I’ll know why I threw up

3 – I’d drink this at work

4 – I’d be open to sharing the bottle, but I really have to like you

5 – No one should plan to get a glass of this wine. It’s all mine and I will be finishing the full bottle

 

❤ happy tasting

Leave a comment